Public Safety

Our mission is to serve with excellence by providing services that protect the lives and property of those who live in, work in, and visit Manatee County.

The Manatee County Public Safety Department consists of six divisions each serving a special purpose or function to ensure the safety of our citizens and to preserve or enhance the quality of life in the County. The Public Safety Department works daily with citizens, elected officials and other county law enforcement and fire agencies toward these ends. The common thread among these Public Safety divisions is that they respond directly to the needs of the citizens of Manatee County, often for emergencies and sometimes for routine community services.


  • Public Safety Center
  • Visit Us
  • Phone: (941) 749-3500

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries contact:

Chloe Conboy, Strategic Affairs Manager

PSC Weather Station

Manatee County Marine Rescue Named Beach Patrol of the Year

The Florida Beach Patrol Chiefs Association recently awarded its most prestigious award, Beach Patrol of the Year to Manatee County Marine Rescue Division. The award goes to to the best agency in the industry in recognition of its elite public service to the community.

Read more