Kevin Van Ostenbridge, District Three


  • Kevin Van Ostenbridge
  • (941) 745-3705
  • Email Us
Kevin Van Ostenbridge, District Three

Party Affiliation: Republican - Elected 2020

Phone: (941) 745-3705

Fax: (941) 745-3790

Email: [email protected]

Mailing Address:
The Honorable Kevin Van Ostenbridge
P.O. Box 1000
Bradenton, FL 34206

To schedule appointments, follow through on concerns, or obtain County information, you may contact Commissioner Van Ostenbridge's assistant Marianne Bejster by phone at (941) 745-3721 or email at [email protected].


Commissioner Kevin Van Ostenbridge, a third-generation Floridian, has lived, worked and volunteered in West Bradenton for most of his life. Before public service, he owned a Bradenton-based excursion company and coached football at his alma mater Manatee High School while balancing his successful real-estate career at Boyd Realty.

Elected in 2020 to the Board of County Commissioners, Van Ostenbridge was elected to serve as Chairman three times and has represented Manatee County on several boards, such as the Manatee/Sarasota Metropolitan Planning Organization, the Manatee County Port Authority, the Sarasota Bay Estuary Program, the Tampa Bay Estuary Program and the Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council. A proud member of the Bradenton Kiwanis Club, Van Ostenbridge’s community involvement also includes the Manatee Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, Leadership Manatee and the Republican Executive Committee.

Community Involvement

  • Manatee County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, 2021
  • Member of Transportation and Legislative Committees
  • Leadership Manatee Graduate, 2018
  • Bradenton Kiwanis Club, 2017-Present
  • Republican Executive Committee, Member
  • Manatee County Republican Club, Member
  • Pointe West Homeowners Association, 2016-2021
  • Football Coach, Manatee High School
  • Football Coach, Manatee Wildcats

Public Service

  • Manatee County Board of County Commissioners, Elected November 2020
    • Chairman, 2022 & 2023 
    • Second Vice-Chairman, 2021
  • Manatee County Port Authority, 2020-Present
  • Sarasota Bay Estuary Program, 2020-Present
  • Tampa Bay Estuary Program, 2020-2021
  • Manatee/Sarasota MPO, 2020-Present
  • Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council, 2021-Present