Manatee County Government Administrative Center Commission Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. - September 24, 2013
REVISED September 24, 2013 - Regular Meeting
Agenda Item #3

Presentation of Patricia Adams, Driver of the Year


Contact and/or Presenter Information

Chad Butzow, Public Works Deputy Director, chad.butzow@mymanatee.org, (941) 708-7432

William Steele, Transit Division Manager, william.steele@mymanatee.org, (941) 747-8621 x7440

Action Requested

No action required.

Enabling/Regulating Authority
Florida Statutes 125

Background Discussion

On August 7, 2013, Patricia Adams, Para-Transit (i.e. Handy Bus) Operator with Manatee County Area Transit (MCAT), was selected as Driver of the Year by the State of Florida Transportation Disadvantaged (TD) Commission, representing all paratransit operators in the State of Florida. This includes representatives from each of the 67 counties in the State. The Driver of the Year Award is designed to honor an individual "who has performed in an outstanding manner and has shown care and concern for the TD passengers." The Driver of the Year is selected based on their dedication and safety record, as well as demonstrations of exemplary behavior. Ms. Adams has compiled an impressive record of quality service and has received several commendations during her seven (7)-year tenure as an operator with MCAT. This presentation commends Ms. Adams for her diligent work effort and congratulates her on the great achievement of winning Driver of the Year.

County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other

Reviewing Attorney

Instructions to Board Records
Please send a copy of the minutes to Chad Fosnight, Senior Transit Planner, chad.fosnight@mymanatee.org, (941) 747-8621 x7622

Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name
No cost

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs
No cost

Attachment:  TD Awards Program.pdf