Manatee County Government Administrative Center Commission Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. - February 7, 2017
REVISED February 7, 2017 - Regular Meeting
Agenda Item #5

Recognition of Vishal Kakkad, Recipient of the Intelligent Transportation Society of Florida's (ITSFL's) 2016 ITS Professional of the Year Award


Contact and/or Presenter Information

Sage Kamiya, PE, PTOE, Deputy Director - Traffic Management, Ext. 7425

Connie Braithwaite - President, ITS Florida

Sara Calhoun - Immediate Past President, ITS Florida

Action Requested

Enabling/Regulating Authority

Background Discussion

This award is to recognize that person who has contributed significantly to the Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) community during the calendar year. The person nominated should be noted for contributing to the ITS mission/goals of ITSFL.

The criteria for this award include: (1) the person has contributed to the ITS mission; (2) the person has been instrumental in project management, project completion, project planning, development of planning, financial, or other strategies; and (3) the person has had a key role in some significant program or project, which may include activities of ITS Florida itself.

Vishal Kakkad was the recipient of the 2016 ITS Professional of the Year award presented by ITS Florida.

County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other

Reviewing Attorney

Instructions to Board Records

Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs