Manatee County Government Administrative Center Commission Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. - April 23, 2013
REVISED April 23, 2013 - Regular Meeting
Agenda Item #18

Affordable Housing Advisory Board Appointments


Contact and/or Presenter Information
Denise L. Thomas/Ext. 3474

Action Requested

Adoption of Resolution 13-068 confirming appointment of members to Seats #1, #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11 of the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee.

Enabling/Regulating Authority

F.S. 420.9076 and Ordinance 08-44

Background Discussion

On April 22, 2008, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Ordinance 08-44 relating to the establishment of the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee pursuant to Florida Statutes 420.9076.

Pursuant to Ordinance No. 08-44, the Board of County Commissioners shall appoint members to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee by resolution.  The resolution appointing members shall provide for the initial and regular terms of office of each member such that expiration of terms shall be staggered.

Florida Statutes 420.9076 outlines the seat representation for the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee.

On April 9, 2013, the Board of County Commissioners appointed the below members to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee.  The Board also needed to adopt Resolution R-13-068.

Seat 1:  Sandra G. Deitrich

Seat 3:  William Smock

Seat 5:  Brian McMahon

Seat 7:  Calvin C. Zoellner

Seat 9:  Glen Gibellina

Seat 11:  Hinning Bolanos

Staff is seeking adoption of Resolution R-13-068 to confirm the appointment of the 6 members.

County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other

Reviewing Attorney

Instructions to Board Records
One Original Resolution R-13-068 to Board Records; Two Certified Copies of Resolution R-13-068 to Neighborhood Services, Denise Thomas, Community Development Division.

Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs

Attachment:  Res. 13-068 - Appointment - Seat 1,3,5,7,9,11.pdf