Manatee County Government Administrative Building First Floor, Chambers November 2, 2017 - 9:00 a.m.
November 2, 2017 Land Use Meeting
Agenda Item #8

Planning Commission Advisory Board

Briefing Provided Upon Request

Contact and/or Presenter Information


   John Barnott, Director, 941-748-4501 ext. 3887


   Bobbi Roy, Senior Planning and Zoning Technician/Planning

   Coordinator, 941-748-4501 ext. 6878 

Action Requested
Please appoint two people to the Planning Commission Advisory Board

Enabling/Regulating Authority

Florida Statues

Manatee County Land Development Code

Manatee County Comprehensive Plan

Background Discussion
  • There are two vacancies on the Planning Commission.
  • Both members of the current Planning Commission are seeking reappointment.
  • The terms are for 4 years.
  • The expiration of the current term was October 15, 2017 and the new term will be October 15, 2021.
  • The following people have submitted applications for the Planning Commission Advisory Board:
    • John M. Bondur
    • Matthew J. Bower (Current Member)
    • Steven W. Dennis
    • Donna Hartzler
    • Albert E. Horrigan (Current Member)
    • Kenneth L. Piper
    • H. David Roth

County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other

Reviewing Attorney

Instructions to Board Records


Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs

Attachment:  Applicants Planning Commission 2017.pdf
Attachment:  Candidate Matrix 2017.pdf