www.mymanatee.org
Manatee County Government Administrative Center Honorable Patricia M. Glass Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. - November 19, 2019
November 19, 2019 - Regular Meeting
Agenda Item #60


Subject
Warranty Deed from Lakewood Ranch Stewardship District for 44th Avenue East Phase III Right-of-Way

Briefings
None

Contact and/or Presenter Information

Joy Leggett-Murphy, Property Acquisition Division Manager, Property Management Department, Extension 3439

Chris Munyon, Real Property Specialist, Property Acquisition Division, Property Management Department, Extension 6285



Action Requested
  • Accept and Record Warranty Deed from Lakewood Ranch Stewardship District.


Enabling/Regulating Authority
  • Florida Statutes 125.
  • Manatee County Comprehensive Plan Goal 5.1


Background Discussion
  • A segment of public right-of way known as 44th Avenue East Phase III is being dedicated by the Lakewood Ranch Stewardship District.
  • Final approval for the proposed right-of-way dedication has been issued by Chad Butzow, Director, Public Works.
  • The public right-of-way runs east and west and extends 44th Avenue East easterly.
  • The right-of-away area being dedicated to the public is 477,204 square feet more or less.
  • On March 12, 2019, the Board of County Commissioners executed a Maintenance Agreement for Right-of-Way Improvements for 44th Avenue East Phase III.


County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other


Reviewing Attorney
N/A

Instructions to Board Records

Please notify Chris Munyon, Ken Labarr, Clarke Davis, Sia Mollanazar, Suzanne Fugate, Mukunda Gopalakrishna, and Dave Branning of the approved agenda and recording information at:

chris.munyon@mymanatee.org, kenneth.labarr@mymanatee.org, Clarke.davis@mymanatee.org, sia.mollanazar@mymanatee.org, Suzanne.fugate@lakewoodranch.com, mukunda.gopalakrishna@mymanatee.org, and dave.branning@mymanatee.org

Please charge the minimum doc stamps on the deed: $0.70.

AR 700013



Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name
$35.50 recording fee. 001-0020505 Property Acquisition Core Fund

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs
N/A


Attachment:  Warranty Deed from Lakewood Ranch Stewardship District for 44th Ave. E Phase 3 - .pdf
Attachment:  Location Map - 44th Ave E Phase III R-O-W Dedication.pdf