Manatee County Government Administrative Center Commission Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. January 8, 2013
January 8, 2013 Regular Meeting
Agenda Item #23

Planning Commission Appointment

Briefing Provided Upon Request

Contact and/or Presenter Information

John Barnott

Director, Building and Development Services Department

941-748-4501 ext. 3887

Action Requested
Appoint two people to the Planning Commission.

Enabling/Regulating Authority
Ordinance 89-01, County Comprehensive Plan, Ordinance 90-01, Land Development Code; R-92-288, Establishing Uniform Policies for Advisory Board/Committees

Background Discussion
  • Mr. Richard Bedford and Mr. Robert Sullivan's seats are up for appointment. Both Mr. Bedford and Mr. Sullivan are seeking reappointment.
  • A total of twenty five applicants seek appointment to the Planning Commission.
  • The applicants are as follows:
    • Richard Bedford
    • Donald Berger
    • Robert L. Brown
    • Anthony B. Char
    • Denise Greer
    • John E. Haddock
    • John R. Howell
    • William (Bill) C. Humphreys, Jr.
    • Stephen L. Johnson
    • Thomas S. Kelley
    • Michael Kildow
    • Sandra Lee LaBarre
    • Timothy P. Lehman
    • Paul M. Lynch
    • Laura Rankin
    • R.D. Smith
    • John A. Solomon
    • Paul Stehle
    • Joseph T. Strub
    • Robert Sullivan
    • Harry O Traylor
    • Deborah L. Von Cannon
    • Richard N. Williams
    • William C. Woehle
    • John A. Ziemnicki


County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (Utilizes exact document or procedure approved within the last 18 months)

Explanation of Other

Reviewing Attorney

Instructions to Board Records

Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs

Attachment:  PC newapppkt 1301.pdf
Attachment:  Planning Commission Applications for January 2013.pdf