Manatee County Government Administrative Center Commission Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. - February 4, 2016
February 4, 2016 - Land Use Meeting
Agenda Item #4

Planning Commission Advisory Board Appointment

Briefing Provided Upon Request

Contact and/or Presenter Information


   John Barnott, Director, 941-748-4501 ext. 3887


   Bobbi Roy, Planning Coordinator, 941-748-4501 ext. 6878

Action Requested
Appoint one person to the Planning Commission for a term to end October 2016.

Enabling/Regulating Authority

Manatee County Comprehensive Plan

Manatee County Land Development Code

Background Discussion

Tanya Lukowiak has resigned from the Planning Commission.

The term of the seat ends October 2016. Please appoint a person to the Planning Commission to finish this term.

The following people have submitted applications for the vacancy on the Planning Commission:

Alla Barwick
Daniel P. Cacchiotti
Vincent Canna
Robert (Bob) Cepuchowski
Robert D. Colestock
Craig A. Copeman
Del Couch
Steven W. Dennis
F. L. "Frank" Eldridge
Gretchen Fowler
Laurie P. Galle
Glen Gibellina
Eric N. Gill 
Shelley Hamilton
Alan E. Jones
Michael Jones
James C. Lane
Lucy Lawliss
Edmund McAdam
Joan C. Pesiri
Pete G. Peters
Joseph R. Poche
Donald E. Popowski
Michael C. Rahn
Michael Ramirez
H. David Roth
William Schneider
Thomas Seguin
Walter Sowa, III
Ronald S. Spears III
Ronald Steger
James Jay Traverso

County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other

Reviewing Attorney

Instructions to Board Records

Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs

Attachment:  Matrix of applicants.pdf
Attachment:  Applications for Planning Commission Appointment 2-4-16BCC.pdf