Manatee County Government Administrative Center Commission Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. - April 12, 2016
April 12, 2016 - Regular Meeting
Agenda Item #38

Affordable Housing Advisory Committee Member Appointments


Contact and/or Presenter Information
Denise L. Thomas/3474

Action Requested

Appointment of eleven Affordable Housing Advisory Committee members as required by Section 420.9076, Florida Statutes, and Ordinance 08-44.

Adoption of Resolution R-16-051 confirming appointment of members to Seats 1 through 11 of the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee.

Enabling/Regulating Authority

Florida Statute 420.9076

Ordinance 08-44 (Section 2(g)) - Establishment of the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee

Background Discussion

On April 22, 2008, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Ordinance 08-44 relating to the establishment of the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee pursuant to Florida Statutes 420.9076.

Pursuant to Ordinance 08-44, the Board of County Commissioners shall appoint members to the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee by resolution.

Florida Statutes 420.9076 outlines the seat representation for the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee.

Having advertised the vacancies for the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee Seats, fourteen applicants have applied and are noted on the Affordable Housing Advisory Board Matrix in accordance to Seat qualification.

The Board of County Commissioners is requested to select and appoint each individual to the appropriate expired seat, followed by adoption of Resolution R-16-051 to confirm the seat appointments.

There is no funding consideration to this item.

County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other

Reviewing Attorney

Instructions to Board Records

One Certified copy of Resolution R-16-051 to Neighborhood Services, Denise Thomas (denise.thomas@mymanatee.org)

Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs

Attachment:  Affordable Housing Advisory Board Matrix.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Brando Fetzek.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Cassandra Burns.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Diana Shoemaker.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Donald Hill.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Jonathan Bruce.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Junie Benson.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Loretta Ortiz.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Michael Rahn.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Michelle Hange.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Mike Faber.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Richard Bedford.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Samuel Reasoner.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Shaun Koby.pdf
Attachment:  AHB Stephen Bloom.pdf
Attachment:  Resolution R-16-051.pdf