Planning Staff Directory

The Planning staff is here to provide you with professional, knowledgeable, quality service utilizing all available resources.

Please contact the Reviewer on Call desk at 941-749-3070 for all Planning and Zoning inquiries.

Development Services


Division Manager and County Zoning Official  

Fred Goodrich

941-748-4501 Ext. 6866
Fred.Goodrich@mymanatee.org

 

Reviewer on Call - Development Services

 

The following Section is responsible for front counter operations, assisting customers with land development regulations regarding site development, site plan intake and completeness review, site plan routing, electronic project submittal (Buzzsaw), building permit zoning review and Addressing 

Phyllis Strong

Development Services Section Manager

Reviewer on Call

941-748-4501 Ext. 6865

phyllis.strong@mymanatee.org

 

Robert Sweeney

Sr. Construction Review Specialist

Robert.Sweeney@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3834

Suzanne Cook

Development Review Specialist

Suzanne.cook@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6864

Nicole Bradshaw

Development Review Specialist

nicole.bradshaw@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6833

Vickie Warner

Address Coordinator

Vickie.warner@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6850

Sherri Sheppard

Development Review Specialist

sherri.sheppard@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3821

 

Comprehensive Planning - Public Hearings

 

The Planning Services Division consists of the Development Review, Agenda, Comprehensive Planning, and the GIS Mapping Sections of the Development Services. This Division oversees the Comprehensive Plan and Development Review and primarily deals with the public hearing-related land development applications and maintains the Comprehensive Plan. 

 

Name E-mail Phone Ext

Lisa Barrett

Planning Manager

 lisa.barrett@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6884

 Kathleen Thompson AICP

Planning Manager 

kathleen.thompson@mymanatee.org   941-748-4501  6841

 

Public Hearing Division

Nicole Knapp

Planning Section Manager

941-748-4501 Ext. 6836

nicole.knapp@mymanatee.org

 

Name E-mail Phone Ext

Bobbi Roy

Agenda-Planning Coordinator

 bobbi.roy@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501  6878

 Stephanie Moreland

Principal Planner

stephanie.moreland@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501  3880

 Rossina Leider

Planner

 rossina.leider@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501  6859

 Tia Boyd

Planner

 tia.boyd@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501  6863

Barney Salmon

Planner

barney.salmon@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6902

Monica Martin

Planner

monica.martin@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6861

Erin Gostkowski

Development Review Specialist

erin.gostkowski@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3838

Dana M. Della Costa

Permitting Tech

dana.dellacosta@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501  6937

 

Planning - Administrative Review

 

The Administrative Review Section of the Building and Development Services Department primarily deal with the administrative review of land development applications and code interpretations.

 

Administrative Review Division - Development Services

Robert Wenzel

Planning Section Manager

941-748-4501 Ext. 6845

robert.wenzel@mymanatee.org 

Name E-mail Phone Ext.

Margaret Tusing

Principal Planner

margaret.tusing@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6828

 Diana Lonergan

Planner

 diana.lonergan@mymanatee.org  941-749-3078  3841

 James Rigo

Planner

james.rigo@mymanatee.org   941-748-4501  6905

 Tracy Trahan

Planner

 tracy.trahan@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501  3877

Greg Marcotte

Development Review Specialist

greg.marcotte@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6215

Susan Angersoll

Permitting Technician

susan.angersoll@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3934

 

Environmental Planning

 

The balance of growth and development is accomplished through addressing all of the following areas during review of a project and providing comments to the Planning Department case manager for a particular development project: Tree Preservation & Removal/Replacement, Erosion & Sediment Control Plan, Threatened & Endangered Species Protection, Well Management Plans, Hazardous Materials Assessments, Wetland Protection, Habitat Preservation and Wetland Mitigation & Monitoring.

 

Environmental Planning Division

 

Planning Section Manager

941-748-4501 Ext. 6206

 

Name E-Mail Phone Ext

Dorothy Rainey

Environmental Planner

dorothy.rainey@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6851

Kathleen Davis

Environmental Planner

Kathleen.Davis@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6847

Gary Race

Environmental Planner

gary.race@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6936

 

How Will We Grow

 

How Will We Grow will create a blueprint for how Manatee County will grow by the year 2035. Holistic process to include public input meetings, Land Development Code & Comprehensive Plan changes related to managing future growth in the community

 

John Osborne, AICP

County Planning Official

941-748-4501 ext. 6825