Certified Lenders

For Lenders who wish to become a Certified Lender with Manatee County’s Downpayment Assistance program, you must attend a Lender Certification Training/Workshop held each year. If you are a lender interested in becoming certified with the program, you may contact our office at 941-749-3029 ext 6219 or ext 6202 to be included on the notification listing for the next available training/workshop that will be held next year. Please note lenders must operate out of an office in the Manatee/Sarasota County area to be eligible for certification.

2021 List of Certified Lenders

Loan Officer Name Lender/ Bank Address/City/ZIP Primary Phone Email
Angela Velardi

Centennial Mortgage
5850 Fruitville Road, Sarasota, FL 34232

941-342-5003
 
avelardi@my100bank.com
Cathy Borgwardt

Caliber Home Loans

1819 Main Street, Ste 201, Sarasota, FL 34236

941-203-7610
cathy.borgwardt@caliberhomeloans.com
Christ Skardoutos
South State Bank
1819 Main Street, Ste 1000, Sarasota, FL 34236

941-920-1292 christ.skardoutos@centerstatebank.com
Jeanne Armour

Regions Mortgage

1626 Ringling Blvd, Ste 200, Sarasota, FL 34236

941-724-1583
Jeanne.armour@regions.com
Kate Joslin

Regions Mortgage
 
5455 Tara Blvd, Bradenton, FL 34203

813-517-7848
kate.joslin@regions.com
Ken Waters
Sarasota Housing Authority
269 S. Osprey Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34236

941-361-6210 ext. 261
Kwaters@sarasotahousing.org
Kerry Wilkinson
Guaranteed Rate Affinity

423 St Armands Circle, Sarasota, FL 34236

810-908-0068

Kerry.wilkinson@Grarate.com
Kyle Jacobs

Fairway Funding Group
8235 Natures Way, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202

941-894-6565
kyle@fairwayfundinggroup.com
Lisa Wilson

Bombay Mortgage 

8 Sorrento Dr., Ste 14, Osprey, FL 34229

941-408-3474

lwilson@bombaymortgage.com 
Lois J. Meyers

Developer's Mortgage Company 
 
901 137th Street E, Bradenton, FL 34212
 
941-920-3420 

lmeyers@hladmc.com
Marci H. Haynes
 
Fidelity Mortgage Loans, Inc
 
5266 Office Park Blvd, Ste 205, Bradenton, FL 34203

941-727-9700
 
mhaynes2@tampabay.rr.com
Michael Borgwardt

Caliber Home Loans

1819 Main Street, Ste 201, Sarasota, FL 34236
 
941-203-7609

mike.borgwardt@caliberhomeloans.com
Mike Tullio

CrossCountry Mortgage
301 N. Cattlemen Rd., Ste 101, Sarasota, FL 34232

941-213-4428

mike.tullio@myccmortgage.com 
Peter Minarich

Homebridge Financial Services, Inc.
5260 State Road 64 East, Bradenton, FL 34208

941-782-2077

pminarich@homebridge.com
Robyn Fiel
Synovus Mortgage

2520 Manatee Avenue W, Bradenton, FL 34205

727-824-8727
robynfiel@synovus.com
Rosa Martinez

Caliber Home Loans

1819 Main Street, Ste 201, Sarasota, FL 34236

941-685-6503

Rosa.Martinez@caliberhomeloans.com
Sheryl Boddy

Manatee Habitat for Humanity

1901 Manatee Avenue W, Bradenton, FL 34205

941-748-9100 ext.117
sboddy@manateehabitat.org
Yvette Clermont

Inlanta Mortgage, Inc
1317 3rd Avenue W, Bradenton, FL 34205

941-201-5847

yvetteclermont@inlanta.com

This list is effective as of March 1, 2021.  The lenders listed above have been certified to submit Downpayment Assistance funding request packages to the Manatee Redevelopment and Economic Opportunity Department for funding consideration, when funding is available.