Myakka City Fire Control District Board of Commissioners


The Myakka City Fire Control District was established in 1986 by the Board of County Commissioners as a Manatee County dependent fire district. The Fire District is located east of County Road 675 and extends easterly to the Desoto and Hardee County boundaries. The District responds to more than 500 emergency calls annually, covering an area of 230 square miles.

The volunteer Fire Board oversees the Fire District with the authority to spend money, incur debt and hire qualified fire personnel.

Membership Requirements

  • Five members are appointed by the County Commission to seats created within the Fire District;
  • Terms are for four years.


The Advisory Board application must be submitted for the applicant to be considered for appointment. The application is available for downloading on the Apply for an Advisory Board page.


Meetings are held as determined by the Fire Board.

For more information, contact Daniel Cacchiotti, Fire Chief, at (941) 322-6525, or visit the Fire District's website at:


Member Term Seat
Patrick Harper 5/31/2023 District 1
Jason McKendree 5/31/2021 District 2
Charles Matson 5/31/2023 District 3
Rob Hendrickson 5/31/2021 District 4
James Parker 5/31/2023 District 5

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting agendas and minutes can be obtained directly from the Myakka City Fire Control District at 941-322-6525.