

Natural Resources Department 1022 26th Avenue East Bradenton, FL 34208 Phone: (941) 748 - 4501 www.mymanatee.org

Environmental Lands Management and Acquisition Committee

Monday, October 2nd, 2023, 6 p.m. Manatee County Administration Building, Fifth Floor, Manatee Room 1112 Manatee Avenue West, Bradenton, FL 34205

Agenda

Agenda Item	Presenter/Additional Information		
1. Welcome and Call to Order	Scott Tussing, Chairperson		
2. Approval of July 10, 2023 and September 11, 2023 Minutes	Scott Tussing		
 Corridor Connect Conference: Highlights and Reflection 	Hannah Turbiville, Debra Woithe, Mason Gravley		
 Land Management Update: FY 2023 Summary and Management Activities 	Michael Elswick		
 Conservation Acquisition Candidate Properties Updates 	Charlie Hunsicker, Debra Woithe		
6. Citizens/Guest Comments	Scott Tussing		
7. Prioritization and Recommendations for BCC	Scott Tussing		
8. New Business & Committee Member Comments	Scott Tussing		
9. Adjourn	Scott Tussing		

ELMAC Members: Scott Tussing (Chairperson), Randal Cooper (Vice Chairperson), Scott Childress, Christopher Conley, Brian Searcy, Mike Burton, Jonathan Lynch, Craig Copeman, Carol Ann Felts, Mason Gravley, Barry Grooms, Richard Larsen, David Landers, Thomas Loeffler, Terry McKamey, Keith McMahon, Lorraine Prosser, James Satcher (Commission Liaison), Jason Bearden (Commission Alternate Liaison).

The Board of County Commissioners of Manatee County, Florida, does not discriminate upon the basis of any individual's disability status. This nondiscrimination policy involves every aspect of the Boards' function including one's access to, participation in, employment with, or treatment in its programs or activities. Anyone requiring reasonable accommodation for this meeting as provided for in the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), or assistance with accessing any of these documents, should contact Carmine DeMilio at (941) 792-8784 Ext. 8203 or carmine.demilio@mymanatee.org.

JAMES	AMANDA	KEVIN	MIKE	RAY	JASON	GEORGE W.
SATCHER	BALLARD	VAN OSTENBRIDGE	RAHN	TURNER	BEARDEN	KRUSE
District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4	District 5	At Large	At Large