www.mymanatee.org
Manatee County Government Administrative Center Commission Chambers, First Floor 9:00 a.m. - April 4, 2017
April 4, 2017 - Regular Meeting
Agenda Item #32


Subject
Budget Submission Date for Certain Constitutional Officers

Briefings
None

Contact and/or Presenter Information
Jan Brewer, Financial Management Director, Ext. 3726


Action Requested
Adoption of Resolution R-17-036 establishing May 1, 2017, as the due date for the FY 2017-2018 budget requests from the Clerk of the Circuit Court, the Sheriff, and the Supervisor of Elections.


Enabling/Regulating Authority
F.S., Section 129.03


Background Discussion
  • The Board of County Commissioners has the option of determining whether the due date for the budget of the constitutional officers referenced above should be May 1 or June 1.
  • In order to allow the County Administrator and staff sufficient time to assess the impact of these budgets on the County budget, it is recommended that the May 1 date be chosen.
  • In previous years, May 1 has usually been the date set.
  • The Property Appraiser and Tax Collector are not included because Florida law provides different schedules for those budgets.


County Attorney Review
Not Reviewed (No apparent legal issues)

Explanation of Other


Reviewing Attorney
N/A

Instructions to Board Records

Signed copies of resolution to:

Angel Colonneso, angel.colonneso@manateeclerk.com; Dan Wolfson, dan.wolfson@manateeclerk.com; Sheriff Rick Wells, Rick.Wells@manateesheriff.com; Neil Unruh,  Neil.Unruh@manateesheriff.com; Mike Bennet, mailto:bennet-mike@votemanatee.com; Scott Farrington, scott@votemanatee.com; Budget,budget@mymanatee.org



Cost and Funds Source Account Number and Name
N/A

Amount and Frequency of Recurring Costs
N/A


Attachment:  R-17-036 Budget Submission for Constitutional Officers.pdf