Library Staff and Departments


To reach the staff or departments listed below, first call 941-748-5555, then dial the extension.  You can also e-mail anyone on this list by clicking on their name.   


Library Administration  



Administrative Specialist

Lorrie See

ext. 6303





Library Services Manager

Ava Ehde

ext. 6306





Library Operations SupervisorLibrary Operations Supervisor

Kevin Beach

ext. 6325






Fiscal SpecialistFiscal Specialist

Dennis Houston

ext. 6302






Programming CoordinatorProgramming Coordinator

Jyna Johnson

ext. 6308






Programming CoordinatorMarketing/Public Relations

Kelly Foster

ext. 6307






Circulation, Downtown Library

Supervisor, Adult Reference ServicesSupervisor

Hal Harmon

ext 6321

Circulation Main Ext.: 6323





Information Services, Downtown Library

Supervisor, Adult Reference ServicesSupervisor

Ericka Dow

ext. 6311


Reference Desk ext. 6309




Youth Services, Downtown Library

Supervisor, Youth ServicesSupervisor

Chris O'Hara

ext. 6319

Children’s Desk, ext. 6318




Braden River Library   

Supervisor, Braden River Library  Supervisor

Cathy Laird

ext. 6352





Island Library
Supervisor, Island Library


Inez Tamanaha

ext. 6373





Palmetto Library  
Supervisor, Palmetto Library


Yoshira Castro

ext. 6341





Rocky Bluff Library  

Supervisor, Rocky Bluff Library


Kate Lippincott

ext. 6379






South Manatee Library  


Linda Noyce

ext. 6320







Technology and Support Services

Technology Librarian


Rob Taylor

ext. 6330






Collection Development Assistant Supervisor, Collection Development

Mark Wylie

ext. 6333





Programming CoordinatorTechnology Librarian

Stephanie Katz

ext. 6313








ext. 6327