FEMA visits Manatee County this week to help residents register for damage assistance from Hurricane Irma

  • Sep 19, 2017

MANATEE COUNTY, FL (Sept. 19, 2017) – FEMA representatives will be in Manatee County this week and early next to assist Manatee County residents hoping to receive damage assistance related to Hurricane Irma.

 Additional FEMA dates have been added: View October FEMA visitation dates

 

 FEMA will be at the following locations: 

 

  • Manatee County Central Library, 1301 Barcarrota Blvd. W., Bradenton, today until 6 p.m.; Tues., Sept. 26 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.; and Thurs., Sept. 28 from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
     
  • Palmetto Library, 923 6th Street W., Thurs., Sept. 21 from noon to 8 p.m.
     
  • South Manatee Library, 6081 26th Street W., Fri., Sept. 22 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Fri., Sept. 29 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
     
  • Myakka City Fire Station 2, 26636 State Road 70, Myakka City from noon until 9 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 20 and Mon., Sept. 25 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
     
  • Island Library5701 Marina Dr., Sat., Sept. 23 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
     
  • Duette Fire Department, 35800 State Road 62 in Duette, on Sunday, Sept. 24 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
     
  • Rocky Bluff Library, 6750 US Highway 301 North, Ellenton, on Wed., Sept. 27 from noon until 8 p.m.
     
  • Braden River Library, 4915 53rd Avenue East, Bradenton, on Sat., Sept. 30 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
     

Residents who attend one of the assistance dates should bring the following: 

  • One social security number per household
  • The address of the damaged home or apartment
  • A description of the damage
  • Information about insurance coverage
  • A telephone number
  • A mailing address
  • Bank account and routing numbers for direct deposit of funds

 
For more information on Manatee County Government, visit online at www.mymanatee.org or call (941) 748-4501. You can also follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/manatee.county.fl and on Twitter, @ManateeGov.