Library Board of Trustees


The purpose of the Library Board of Trustees is to recommend library policy to the Board of County Commissioners. 


Membership Requirements

The Library Board of Trustees consists of five members:

  • One member is appointed by the City of Bradenton;   
  • One member is appointed by the City of Palmetto;
  • Three remaining members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners:
  • A resident from the unincorporated areas of Manatee County;
  • One member from Manatee County at large;
  • A resident of either Anna Maria, Holmes Beach, Bradenton Beach, or the Town of Longboat Key. This member of the board shall be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners after consideration of any recommendations by the city councils of the four island municipalities.

All appointments are for a term of four (4) years.



The Library Board of Trustees meets on the third Thursday of each month from 2:00 to 3:30 p.m. at the Central Library, 1301 Barcarrota Blvd. W, Bradenton, FL.  


For more information contact Lorrie See, Administrative Specialist, 748-5555, ext. 6303, or




Members Term Expires Seat
 Artis Wick, Chairperson  1/31/2018  Manatee County at-large
 Councilman Patrick Roff  1/31/2020  City of Bradenton
 TBD  1/31/2020  City of Palmetto
 Myron Robinson  1/31/2018  Unincorporated Manatee County resident
 Beverly Neville  1/31/2020  City of Anna Maria resident


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

 To view the agenda or minutes click on the date below.